West Windsor Board of Commissioners of the Division of Recreation and Parks

The West Windsor Board of Recreation and Parks Commissioners is a seven member board with two alternates appointed by the Mayor that plans, coordinates, and directs recreation activities, programs and special events for West Windsor residents. The purpose of the board is to assist and advise the Mayor in all parks and recreation matters as established by the Administrative code of West Windsor Township or as established by Executive Order of the Mayor.

The Board consists of three standing committees which function as advisory committees to the board. The Park and Landscaping Committee, the Finance Committee, and the Programming Committee, recommend specific policies and actions to the full board in their area of expertise and experience.

The Board always welcomes public input. Comments regarding current and future activities are encouraged. To share your ideas, contact the Recreation Office at 799-6141 or plan to attend a Board meeting. The Board meets on the first Wednesday of the month at 7:30 p.m. in Room C.

West Windsor Township Mayor and Council

Hemant Marathe, Mayor
Alison Miller, Council President
Yingchao “YZ” Zhang, Council Vice-President
Linda Geevers, Council Member
Ayesha Hamilton, Council Member
Virginia Manzari, Council Member

Board of Recreation and Parks Commissioners

Nancy Greenberger, Chair
David Lichtenstein, Vice Chair
Vineet Anand
Newell Benedict
Suzanne Hagen
Brian Hamilton
Sue Levine
Mudassir Hussain, 1st Alternate
Melissa “Missy” Pirrera, 2nd Alternate
Virginia Manzari, Township Committee Liaison
Dana Krug, School Board Liaison

Division of Recreation and Parks

Kenneth E. Jacobs, Manager
Noreen E. Tenaglia, Assistant Manager
Jean Ward, Administrative Assistant


  • Municipal Building
    271 Clarksville Road
    West Windsor, NJ

  • Mailing Address
  • West Windsor Recreation
    P.O. Box 38
    West Windsor, NJ 08550